Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FESTITALIA Author’s Night with Trevor Cole – The Whiskey King

September 18, 2019 @ 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm

$20

The Whisky King: The remarkable true story of Canada’s most infamous bootlegger and the undercover Mountie on his trail.

Question and Answer with Trevor Cole

“True-crime writing at its finest.” —Dean Jobb, author of Empire of Deception
“A rich and fascinating history of Canada’s first celebrity mobster, Rocco Perri—King of the Bootleggers—and the man who pursued him, Canada’s first undercover Mountie”, for readers of Erik Larson, Dean Jobb and Charlotte Gray

$20 Donation will go towards Hamilton Food Share.

Tickets can be purchased through the Carmen’s Box Office by calling 905-387-0007.
.

About Festitalia.

Festitalia Corporation develops and promotes, in the City of Hamilton, a festival of significant impact that shares and promotes Italian culture and heritage with the community-at-large. Festitalia also contributes to the economic development of the Region through a strong central volunteer driven organization that collaborates with other community groups in celebrating Italian culture and heritage and through direct links to Italy.

 

Details

Date:
September 18, 2019
Time:
6:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Cost:
$20

Organizers

Carmen’s Box Office
Dennis Concordia
 Event Co-Chair

Venue

Carmen’s Banquet & Convention Centre
1520 Stone Church Road East
Hamilton, ON Canada
+ Google Map
View Venue Website

Stay IN Touch

Sign up to our mailing list to be the first to get notifications of contests, events and news.